How do I cancel the subscription?

Scarlett
Scarlett
  • Updated

Cancelling your subscription means the automatic renewal will be disabled, but you will still have access to all your subscription features for the remaining time of your current period.

Subscriptions should be cancelled at least 24 hours before your next billing date if you do not wish to continue. We are unable to provide refunds for subscriptions that have not been cancelled within the required time.

The way of cancelling the subscription depends on where you purchased it (or signed up for a free trial). Please select the place of your purchase below: 

  • If you purchased a subscription or enabled a free trial on the HARNA website:

    1. Click on this link (or visit our website and follow this path: Top-right menu (click on the 3 bars in the top right corner) → My subscriptions).

    2. Enter the registered email associated with your account and press Continue: 

    Screenshot at Aug 10 11-17-30.png

    3. You will see information about your current subscription after logging. For cancelling, select Cancel subscription. Then select the reason for cancellation. 

    2023-09-07 15.06.15 копія.jpg

    ❗️Please note that if you've chosen to keep your plan active, it will take +- 24 hours before the "Cancel subscription" button appears again due to data synchronization. 


    Before that, you can see the message "Your subscription information is updated every few hours".

    If you've just made a subscription and want to cancel it - you will also need to wait for the cancellation button to appear first (not immediately after purchase, but later).

    The button may not be available if you have already cancelled your subscription. If this is the case, you should have received a confirmation email and you can find it in your inbox or spam folder. Then you can be sure that you have cancelled your subscription.

    To avoid the next charge, you should cancel your subscription at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or the current subscription period.

  • If you purchased a subscription or enabled a free trial on App Store: 

    You can cancel a free trial or a subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal through your Apple ID account settings.

    To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your Apple ID account settings at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or the then-current subscription period.

    You alone can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about managing subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Apple's support page.

  • If you purchased a subscription or enabled a free trial on Google Play:


    You can cancel a free trial or a subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal through your Google Play account settings.

    To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your account settings at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or the then-current subscription period.

    You alone can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about managing subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Google’s support page.

After cancelling, please bear in mind that while you will still have access to your account for the remainder of your billing cycle, you will no longer have access to any of the content within the HARNA app once your subscription has expired. 

Also, note that deleting the app, account, or unsubscribing from the newsletter does not cancel your subscriptions. Subscription fees will apply automatically regardless of whether or not you use your subscription. 

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

10 out of 80 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.